South Somerset District Council Decisions taken by the Area South Committee on Wednesday 6 June 2018

Agenda Item No	Agenda item	Decision		
8.	Appointment of Working Groups & Outside Bodies (Executive Decision)	The Committee agreed the appointment of members to serve on the various working groups, panels and outside bodies for 2018/19. RESOLVED: 1. that members be appointed to serve on those groups and panels for the municipal year 2018/19 as follows: 2. that appointments be made to outside bodies as follows: Reason: To appoint members to working groups and outside bodies.		
		Area South Groups	Panels and Working	Representation 2018/2019
		Area South C	Community Forum	Tony Lock Peter Gubbins
		Yeovil Town	Centre Enhancement Group	Mike Lock John Clark Tony Lock David Recardo Wes Read Sarah Lindsay Andy Kendall Peter Gubbins
		Yeovil Youth	Service Review Group	Cathy Bakewell Rob Stickland

South Somerset District Council – Decisions taken by the Area South Committee on Wednesday 6 June 2018

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision

Yeovil Market Improvement Group	David Recardo Cathy Bakewell Mike Lock Sarah Lindsay
Birchfield Group	Yeovil East and Yeovil Without Ward Members
Outside Bodies	Representation 2018/2019
Abbey Community Association	Alan Smith
John Nowes Exhibition Foundation	Peter Seib
South Somerset MIND	Andy Kendall
Wyndham Trust (Yeovil)	Peter Seib
Yeovil Crematorium and Cemetery Joint Committee	Graham Oakes Rob Stickland Vacancy
Yeovil in Bloom Gardeners Market Steering Group	Wes Read
Yeovil One	Tony Lock
Yeovil Sports Club Board of Management	Andy Kendall

South Somerset District Council – Decisions taken by the Area South Committee on Wednesday 6 June 2018

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision
-------------------	-------	----------

		Preston School Strategic Management Group Yeovil Vision Board Westfield Community Association (Resolution pa		David Recardo Wes Read Peter Gubbins David Recardo One further Councillor, to be invited at the
				Chairman's discretion when required John Clark assed without dissent)
9.	Scheme of Delegation - Development Control - Nomination of Substitutes for Chairman & Vice Chair (Executive Decision)	s for Delegation, Councillors Peter Seib as first substitute and Tony Lock as		
				scheme of delegation